Tags

, ,

Aubrey Organics Honeysuckle Rose Conditioner (available here and here)

This amazing deep conditioner is a little harder to find offline – usually at Whole Foods or random crunchy granola-type health food stores – so I pick up 2 or 3 bottles at a time when I can. It works well as a regular after-shampoo conditioner, but I’ve found that it works even better for me as a weekly pre-shamoo deep conditioning treatment on dry hair: I section my hair with my fingers and apply conditioner from root to ends, completely coating my hair. Then I pull my hair up into a ponytail, and go about my regular business* for an hour or so. Then I rinse, shampoo, and condition as usual.

*At home. My hair is white-ish and stiff with this conditioner on…going out in this state is unacceptable.

