Tags

, , , , ,

Sweater (colors) and skirt (similar): Club Monaco/ Shirt: Banana Republic/ Shoes: Marc Fisher/ Sunglasses: Ray-Ban

I used to stay far away from wearing black and orange together – the whole Halloween thing, you know – but I like this bright poppy orange top with black, especially when separated by gray. (And I really do need to join some sort of support group for this gray sweater addiction… It’s getting out of hand.)

I love how a classic pencil skirt makes even straight-up-and-down* girls like me look like we’ve got a little something going on in the curve department.

*The fashion industry now calls this the “flute shape.” I’ve also seen it referred to as the “ruler,” but that’s just mean.

IMHO, shoes that don’t go with anything are one of the quickest and easiest ways to personalize an outfit.

