Tags

, ,

Cuisinart GreenGourmet Nonstick Pan (Bed Bath and Beyond)

I use stainless steel cookware for the majority of my cooking, but scrambling an egg or making a grilled cheese sandwich in stainless steel can be a recipe for mess and frustration. For nonstick pans, I like Cuisinart’s GreenGourmet eco-friendly 8 and 10 inch skillets. The coating doesn’t flake, and they’re free of PFOA/PTFE – two chemicals commonly used in nonstick cookware that have come under fire for emitting toxic particles and contributing to illness. BONUS: These pans are available at Bed Bath and Beyond, which issues tons of 20% off and $5 off coupons. DOUBLE BONUS: A BBB salesperson told me their coupons are like gold because they never expire, despite the fact that there’s an expiration date printed on them (go figure). I keep BBB coupons in my car so they’re always on hand.

