Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Star Print Tank

This loose top is a new silhouette for me – I usually go for more fitted pieces – so I had some fun experimenting with proportions. Three looks below…

Short over long:

Vest: Old Navy (similar)/ Scarf: Forever 21 (other colors)/ Pants: Helmut Lang (via Loehmann’s, these are similar)/ Shoes: Calvin Klein/ Sunglasses: Ray-Ban

These are my new favorite pants! They feel so goooood on that I can (almost) see why someone would pay regular price for them. Almost.

Long over short:

Hat: Target/ Tank: Gap/ Shirt: Ralph Lauren Denim & Supply/ Belt: J Crew (I like this one)/ Shorts: All Saints/ Kicks: Converse/ Sunglasses: Ray-Ban

These shorts are a wee bit shorter than they looked in the pic on the website, but I guess I should’ve known what was up when they called it a “hotpant.”

Evenly proportioned:

Blazer: BCBGeneration (try this one)/ Necklace: gift/ Belt: can’t remember…but judging by how small it is, I must’ve snagged it from one of my little cousins (here’s a nice yellow belt)/ Jeans: Joe’s/ Shoes: BCBG/ Sunglasses: Ray-Ban

