Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Peter Pan Collar Cropped Top (Forever 21)

I made an I-don’t-know-what-I-was-thinking purchase from Forever 21 (that’s what I get for trying to speed shop), and since their return policy is exchange only, I spent some time finding something I really like. I’m digging the contrast between the sweet, prim & proper peter pan collar and edgier cropped cut of this top. And don’t get me started on the fact that it’s a button-down. I was sold.

Shorts (similar), headband, and  cardi (another color): J Crew/ Shoes: Nordstrom Rack (similar, also these are gorgeous…a girl can dream, right?)/ Sunglasses: Ray-Ban

Blazer and jeans: J Crew/ Belt: Banana Republic/ Shoes: MaxStudio (similar)/ Sunglasses: Ray-Ban

These high-waist skinnies (check this post) are the perfect counterpoint to the cropped top. For me, the belt has to be skinny with this look, or I look like a reject from the 80’s… and no one wants that.

On days when I’m not feeling having my midriff exposed, I think this top would also work over a longer, flowy tank.

 

