Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Cardi and shorts (another color): J Crew/ Bow tank: Tommy Girl/ Belt: Banana Republic (worn with buckle on the side, similar)/ Wedges: Nine West/ Sunnies: Ray-Ban

Gingham and stripes and a bow… Oh my! (Sorry, I couldn’t resist.)

As soon as I saw these shorts, I knew I wanted to pair them with navy stripes. And as soon as I did, I knew the look needed a unifying piece ASAP. It’s too hot for my trusty navy blazer (seen here, here, and here), so I went for this simple cotton cardi (worn buttoned in this post) instead. I decided to go matchy-matchy with the belt and shoes to keep the rest of the outfit pretty non-competitive. Besides, any shoe in a fight with gingham and stripes is bound to lose anyway 🙂

You might also like:

    

* For more hot pink + blue inspiration, check out this post from The Fashionista Next Door and this one NuSophisticate 🙂

You might also like:

    

