Tags

, , , , ,

High-Waist Shorts: Madewell

I can’t get enough of these tailored chambray shorts! The cut is so flattering – not too short, long, high, or fitted — and I think they would work well for many different body types.

You might also like:

    

Hat: Target/ Shirt: J Crew/ Shoes: Nordstrom (love these)/ Sunnies: Ray-Ban

I was wearing this outfit when tried these shorts on, and the salesperson insisted the pieces would work well with these shorts, too. She was right! I simply knotted the ends of the oxford, and swapped my beloved All Stars for these bow-tied sandals. I’m a die-hard fan of classic Ray-Ban aviators, but this outfit almost made me want for some cat-eye sunglasses…and a beachcomber bicycle with a basket on the front. Oh, and a beach house. (When it’s right, just go with it :-))

When I first saw tied tops in magazines and in stores, I was adamant that I was NOT (holding up my index finder very seriously, no less) going to tie my shirts up. No, ma’am. Funny how things change.

My hubby doesn’t like these shoes, but I think they’re so adorable. I mean, come on: stripes AND a big bow? What’s not to love?

See other FOUND posts here, here, and here.

You might also like:

    

