Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Vest: Denim & Supply Ralph Lauren (on serious sale in Macy’s stores now)/ Shirt: BCBG/ Scarf: Banana Republic (similar and I really like this one)/ Shorts and belt (similar): J Crew/ Bracelets: thrifted/ Wedges: BCBGirls/ Sunnies: Ray-Ban

This week’s been a pretty rough one, and while I seriously considered running around in workout clothes all day today, I remembered something a dear friend recently said: “Just because you feel like hell doesn’t mean you have to look like it.” So, I pulled out some happy, feminine colors; balanced it all with a bit of blue and white; and put a smile on my face. (Here’s a back-up one for you, too, ’cause we’re so close and all…just in case you need it. 🙂 )

Also, can you believe I’ve had these cork-heeled wedge sandals for over 3 years, and this is the first time I’ve worn them? Is there anything in your closet you haven’t worn yet, but just know it’s going to be fierce *snaps* when you do? Share!

You might also like:

Whoa, my feet need a tan! Any excuse to go to the beach, right? 🙂

You might also like:

