Tags

, , ,

Shirt: American Eagle (similar here, in a lighter color here, and in white here)/ Jeans: Joe’s/ Shoes: Marc Fisher (I’m still looking for new leopard print pumps… love, love these, but umm…yeah)/ Sunnies: Ray-Ban

These old Joe’s Socialite jeans hold sentimental value for me because:

  1. I tried on about a million pairs before I found them, the ones I felt were made just for me, and
  2. They’re the first (and only*) pair of premium jeans I ever paid full price for.

*What with Off Saks, Nordstrom Rack, Loehmann’s, sales, etc., I just don’t feel like I need to pay hundreds of dollars for only one pair of jeans, no matter how “made just for me” they are. (Never say never, though :-)) I must’ve gotten caught up in Bloomy’s that day or something… Whatever the case, I’m wearing ’em until they fall apart, and even then, I’m going to try to salvage at least enough for some cut-offs.

You might also like:

  

My cheapness aside, I still love these jeans! It’s a nice break from the skinnies that have taken over the world – and my closet – and, as seen here and here, I’m really feeling the denim on denim look.

You might also like:

  

