Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Embroidered Tank (Old Navy)

Ok, so I went through a little boho phase when I was in grad school, and every now and then I’ll run across an item that makes me wish I’d kept my wide leg, super long – to wear with platforms, of course! – light wash flares and gauzy tops. The other reason this bright orange tank caught my eye is that it reminds me of this gorgeous, but way-out-of-my-budget tunic. (It’s alright; I’m consoled by the fact that tunics don’t look all that great on me anyway.)

Click through to see the TWO looks 🙂

You might also like:

  

Belt: J Crew/ Jeans: All Saints (similar; check them out in this post, this post, and in this one)/ Shoes: Juicy Couture (see more here)/ Sunnies: Ray-Ban

I love, love the pairing of pretty, feminine pieces with things that are more distressed. It’s like a person just can’t go wrong from choosing an item from each category and throwing them on together. (Don’t quote me on that… I’m sure that with enough effort and dedication, a person really can go wrong. Very wrong.) Instant interest. Also, the nude belt and sandals play down a bit the bright colors of the tank and the contrast between the orange and white.

Shirt: American Eagle (more denim shirt options in this post)/ Pants: J Crew (dressed up a bit here and in a different color here; these ones are similar)/ Cuff: Tivi/ Kicks: Converse/ Sunnies: Ray-Ban

The tank + legging / fitted pant + rolled denim shirt is one of my go-to combinations for easy, casual dressing. I like how the color and embroidered detail in the top ramp up the basic neutrals in this outfit.

You might also like:

  

