Tags

, , ,

It’s no secret that Anthropologie has one of the best housewares departments out there – just LOOK at these latte bowls! – but when one of my friends referred to my beloved Anthro as that little-old-lady* store (as in “I can’t believe you shop in that little-old-lady store”) I knew an intervention was in order 🙂

Also, I’m writing much later in the day than usual, and I feel lots a teeny bit of pressure to get this post up and running because a different friend of mine said that if a new post isn’t ready by the time she settles down to read her fave blogs, there might be trouble. Sheesh! My friends are a beautiful, but tough, bunch.

*Don’t get it twisted: some “little old ladies” have a-mazing (in my Rachel Zoe voice) style 🙂

See two of my favorite finds from Anthro HERE and HERE.

Love this striped dress! The cut, pleating, and seam placement are so feminine and flattering…

…and the back has, “Watch me walk away, Boys” written all over it!

Then there are the jackets. I want this one in timeless dark khaki…

…and in this bright red-orange. The combination of classic trench details with a cropped, sporty silhouette is so cool to me. I would wear this with boyfriend jeans, a tee, and heels, or with a chunky cable knit turtleneck, skinnies, and equestrian-type boots.

Shrunken tuxedo-inspired blazer in a very light pink

Striped wear-with-everything jacket in a soft, soft knit

Speaking of prints: Big and small polka dot ankle jeans! Hello!

Ok, just one more example of Anthro’s unique housewares:

It wouldn’t be greedy to want everything on the shelf (and the shelf itself), would it?

Check out other SPOTLIGHT posts HERE, HERE, and HERE!

