Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Pants: Banana Republic (similar here and here)/ Shirt: J Crew

Although it pains me a bit to say it, black trousers and white shirts – wonderful, timeless, ubiquitous wardrobe staples that they are – can sometimes be very blah when worn together. Re-do!

*I’m not sure why this pic is grainy-looking, but let’s pretend it’s actually not grainy-looking. Or – ooo this is a good one – let’s pretend I meant it to be grainy-looking…for artistic reasons, of course. You know how I do 🙂

You might also like:

    

Earrings: gift from my sweetie, aka Hubby Dearest/ Necklace: random (also worn here)/ Jute (I think) and sequin belt: J Crew/ Skimmers: Madewell/ Sunglasses: Ray-Ban

I went the texture + print route to add interest to the basic shirt and pants. Introducing color with bright accessories would be another simple way to spice up the look.

You might also like:

    

