Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Shirt: J Crew Crewcuts (check out more boys’ department finds HERE)/ Tie: vintage Gucci/ Vest: Denim & Supply Ralph Lauren (also seen in THIS POST and THIS ONE)/ Stripe Tank: Old Navy (see more HERE and HERE)/ Skirt: Denim & Supply Ralph Lauren (styled more simply in THIS POST)/ Shoes: Seychelles/ Sunnies: Ray-Ban

This gingham shirt layered under the slouchy, striped tank gave off a slightly masculine vibe, so I went with it, adding a vest and a vintage tie I’ve had since undergrad. I girled it up a little (is that a phrase?) with a mini and bow-topped pumps. The messy side-swept bun flows with the boyish vibe… HA! I couldn’t even keep a straight face as I typed that last bit! Seriously! My hair was acting cray-z – too crazy even for the proper spelling of the word – so I slapped it over to the side and hoped for the best…which clearly didn’t occur, judging by these pics. That’s okay. You and I know each other well enough by now not to let little things like numerous bad hair days get in the way of the good thing we’ve got going 🙂

For another, super cute menswear-inspired look, check out this post from Ariel over at Fashion Devotee!

You might also like:

    

You might also like:

    

