Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Old Navy is definitely not a basics-only store anymore! Check out some of the great (affordable!) late summer/early fall Fab Finds I spotted last week! Also, TODAY – 08.10.2012 – only, save 25% online with code ONSCHOOL.

Follow me on Twitter @JoySunshineBlog for sale alerts and more!

Studio Spotlight: Mary Song Collection

I don’t know how I missed this, but apparently Old Navy showcases a new limited edition designer capsule collection each month. This month’s is the airy, modern vintage-y “Sheer Bliss” collection by Mary Song.

Click through to see loads of Fab Finds 🙂

Shirtdress and Cardigan

My faves from the collection are the feather print shirtdress and shawl-collar boyfriend cardi. For fall, I could see the dress layered over a thin turtleneck (gray, maybe?) and loosely belted over some skinny jeans or fitted knit pants and riding boots. Ooooo, or nix the belt, and add a denim vest.  (OMG…I think I just sold that shirtdress to myself.)

Drop-Shoulder Top (also featured in the September issue of Lucky Magazine)

Bright Denim Jackets

Printed Sweaters

Cropped Printed Pants (see more options in THIS POST)

Stripe and Polka Dot Shorts!

I love the preppy-meets-nautical vibe of these shorts!

Printed Dresses

Military Jacket

This jacket in olive and khaki (pictured below) is one of the best, best items in the store, IMHO. It looks way more expensive than it is, has an internal drawstring, and military / utility jackets are SO incredibly versatile and classic. Just throw them on with anything!

Military Jacket

Cargo Vest

This vest! Endless wardrobe possibilities.

I’m thinking of adding Fab Finds to the post rotation. What do you think? Want more like this? Leave a comment, or contact me via email or Twitter. I’d love to hear your thoughts, suggestions, etc. 🙂

