Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Even when the Fourth of July is nowhere near, I still love the classic Americana red-white-and-blue combination. However, now that I peek at these pictures, I think the look might work better with my olive cargo pants; I’ll try it out, and let you know how it goes 🙂

Two other quick things:

  • The recipe I prepared for yesterday’s post went horribly wrong (it was a literal hot mess), so that’s why there is no “yesterday’s post.” I need to go back to the lab with that one.
  • I had in mind to wear the top and cardi pictured above with these green linen pants, but – you guessed it – it was waaaaay too Christmas-y. I’m not opposed to red and green together by any means (check this post over at Just Patience to see an amazing example of this color combination at work); however, the thin navy stripes in my cardigan just didn’t provide enough dark contrast. If those stripes were thicker, though, it’d be on!

You might also like:

    

Cardi: J Crew/ Shirt: Forever 21/ Belt: Madewell (also HERE)/ Pants: Denim & Supply Ralph Lauren (styled differently in THIS POST)/ Shoes: Madewell/ Sunnies: Ray-Ban

You might also like:

    

