Tags

, , , , , ,

Hat: Target/ Tunic: Adrienne Vittadini via Labels/ Shorts: All Saints (styled differently in THIS POST and THIS ONE)/ Boots: Steve Madden (check them HERE and HERE)

I wore this look to a casual brunch at Alon’s this weekend. I’m telling you, it seems like every time I go there, I find something else to love. I ordered a multigrain bagel with cream cheese, which was really good, but I ended up eating half of hub’s egg, gruyere, and tomato panini. It reminded me of the sandwiches we ate in Parisian cafes on vacay years ago: just simple, fresh ingredients on house-made bread, but so, so yummy! Also, if you follow me on Twitter, you already know that I think Alon’s has the best spicy, not-too-sweet chai latte.

Okay, enough about food/drink, or I might have to insert a “Post Pause” for a mousse and latte run!

This is my first tunic, and I have to be honest: I had no idea how to wear this thing. I mean, is it a shirt? A dress? A shirtdress? I know, I know: it’s a TUNIC. I toed the line with a half-tuck here, but clearly, I need to spend some QT with this item.

What’s that I smell? Why, I think it’s another post dedicated to tunic-wearing! Any style suggestions from my fashionistas out there? Seriously, I need some assistance 🙂

You might also like:

    

I first posted about these boots HERE, and I’m loving them more and more the older they get. The slouchiness is just too good! Plus, the fact that they’re both adjustable and foldable makes them so versatile, going from rocker chic with black denim and leather to boho cool with a flowy dress in a second.

You might also like:

    

