Tags

Yay!!!!! Marie, the amazing blogger behind fab blog Good Lookn Out – check her out! – nominated Joy and Sunshine for a VERSATILE BLOGGER AWARD! Thank you SO much; I truly appreciate it 🙂

This nomination comes with a few rules, so let’s get to them!

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you. Done! But here’s one more for good measure: THANK YOU!!!!!
  2. Include the Versatile Blogger Picture in the post. 
  3. Nominate 15 fellow bloggers who are relatively new to blogging.
  4. Inform the nominees of their nomination.
  5. Share 7 random facts about yourself.

Here are my nominees (some might have already been nominated, but I noticed that “no repeats” isn’t one of the rules :-)). In no particular order…

Play along if you like!

Okay…now for 7 random things about me…

  1. For the longest, Pretty Woman was my favorite movie of all-time. The scene where Richard Gere wakes Julia Roberts with, “Wake up; time to shop!” is all kinds of good…you know, except for the fact that she’s a “working girl” and everything.
  2. I’m allergic to paperwork, soy, and the Apple store.
  3. I didn’t really learn to cook until my junior year in college. My then-boyfriend/now-husband made us dinner one night, and I decided then and there that he wasn’t going to be a better chef than me. (Competitive much?)
  4. Although most people say I’m missing some great ratchet tv, I just can’t watch Love and Hip Hop Atlanta.
  5. I like cows. Not to eat, but just in general. You never hear about cows bothering anybody.
  6. My guilty once-in-a-while road trip pleasure is McDonald’s fries + apple pie. If only they would just bake the fries right into the apple pie…
  7. When I first started doing my own grown-up grocery shopping, I would make a point to try one new thing each trip. I picked up a lot of new faves that way!

Now it’s YOUR turn! What are some random things other people might not know about you? Keep it clean and legal: if anyone asks, I want to be able to say – honestly – that I had NO idea, LOL!

