Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Cable Knit Sweater Dress (this one is similar)

My BFF sent me the above picture of her cute, cute sweater dress – she always scores the best pieces – and asked me for some ideas as to how to style it, “please and thank you.”

She doesn’t subscribe to the whole no-white-after-Labor-Day thing, so click through to see my suggestions for transitioning this dress into fall 🙂

You might also like:

PERSONAL SHOPPER: WHAT TO WEAR WITH LEOPARD PRINT PANTS

PERSONAL SHOPPER: DENIM JACKET

What to Wear with a Sleeveless Sweater Dress

Here are 3 easy options to create interesting, but comfy and wearable layered looks:

OPTION 1: Wear a thin button-down underneath the dress, and contrast the preppy-ness of the oxford and cable knit by adding a military jacket and leather belt on top.

OPTION 2: Layer a denim shirt, colored v-neck sweater, and trench for a casual chic effect.

OPTION 3: Add a chunky knit, jean jacket, and knee boots for an effortless cool vibe. (Check out THIS POST for a visual aid.)

I hope this helps! Please let me know 🙂

Do you have any things you need shopped or any questions or dilemmas you’d like addressed (within the scope of the blog, of course)? Definitely let me know in the comments section, or send me an email! 

You might also like:

PERSONAL SHOPPER: WHAT TO WEAR WITH LEOPARD PRINT PANTS

PERSONAL SHOPPER: DENIM JACKET

