Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

For kicks and giggles, I thought I’d show some of the unfortunate outfits that were just not post-worthy. The really sad thing is not that these looks were anything but stellar (we all have those moments, right?) but rather that I actually wore these atrocities – probably with a smile, too – somewhere after I took these pics. Womp. Live and learn 🙂

I like each of these pieces individually, but together… not so much. This was a big mixed stripe-mixed texture fail.

The green striped belt made another guest appearance in this uh-uh look. I think it got typecast because I haven’t pulled it out of belt storage since.

This look is okay at best. At best. Thankfully, I was able to pull together some looks I really liked with these shorts (see THIS POST and THIS ONE). Just didn’t happen on this particular day.

I love the concept at play here: a button-down tied over a pleated a-line dress and leopard print heels. How can those elements go wrong? See above for a visual representation. I should have chosen a thicker shirt in another color. I look like the night hostess at a C-level restaurant. D-level?

Again, my head was in the right place, my clothes just weren’t. Maybe if I had buttoned the shirt all the way, added a cardi, and then belted it…

Check out a similar combination in THIS POST.

I’m a big fan of a buttoned denim vest and a belt worn sideways or backwards, but ummmmm, no Ma’am! I needed to replace the vest with a jean jacket, and twist that belt right back around to the front as Ralph Lauren intended it. Fortunately, I did just that in THIS POST, and I like the look a ton better.

I could go on, but that’s enough calling myself out for today. Maybe we’ll pick it back up another time 🙂 Now it’s your turn at the mic: Have you worn something recently and now wonder what in the world you were thinking?

